## Faculty of Basic Sciences

The Faculty of Basic Sciences was established in 1982 as a part of Tarbiat Modares University to promote higher education studies. The faculty currently consists of three departments including Chemistry, Geology and Physics.

No.	Programs	M.Sc.	Ph.D.
1	Economic Geology	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
2	Engineering Geology	$\sqrt{}$	$\sqrt{}$
3	Petrology	√	√
4	Tectonics Geology		<b>√</b>
5	Structural Geology and Tectonics	√ 	
6	Organic Chemistry	√	√ 
7	Physical Chemistry	√ 	√ 
8	Inorganic Chemistry		$\sqrt{}$
9	Analytical Chemistry	<b>√</b>	$\sqrt{}$
10	Atomic and Molecular Physics		$\sqrt{}$
11	Elementary Particles Gravitation		$\sqrt{}$
12	Solid State Physics	$\sqrt{}$	